Date: 6th February 2008 at 12:16pm
Written by:

Geoff Bent, Roger Byrne, Eddie Colman, Duncan Edwards, Mark Jones, David Pegg, Tommy Taylor, Liam ‘Billy’ Whelan.

Four minutes after three o’clock on this day, 50 years before, the most brilliant young team of the club’s history was struck down cruelly.

We shall never forget them nor the fifteen other passengers who lost their lives in the crash.

Rest in peace.