Date: 20th April 2017 at 12:32pm
Written by:

Being recognised by your fellow professionals, for you contribution on the field of play, is, undoubtedly, a great achievement.

As Manchester United look to wrap up the season by adding the Europa League to the EFL Cup and Community Shield they`ve already won, the Professional Footballers Association (PFA), have announced who their members have selected as their ‘Team of the Year`.

Today, the eleven who have been selected for the Premier League Team of the Year have been revealed.

The eleven has just 1solitary player from Manchester United`s squad in it and it reads as follows:

? David de Gea – Manchester United
? Kyle Walker – Tottenham Hotspur
? Gary Cahill – Chelsea
? David Luiz – Chelsea
? Danny Rose – Tottenham Hotspur
? Eden Hazard – Chelsea
? Delli Ali – Tottenham Hotspur
? N`Golo Kante – Chelsea
? Sadio Mane – Liverpool
? Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
? Romelu Lukaku – Everton

With the eleven now made public, what are your thoughts on the side selected?

Do you agree with it or would you make subtle or even wholesale changes?

Should Zlatan Ibrahimovic have been included?

We`d be interested to read your opinion in our comments facility.