Date: 24th August 2016 at 4:47pm
Written by:

The draw for the 2016/17 Europa League Group Stages will be made on Friday afternoon.

16 teams have already booked their place in the Group Stage this year, and come Friday we’ll have the 22 play off round winners and the ten sides eliminated from the Champions League play offs confirmed.

The draw takes place in Monaco at midday BST and the 48 teams in total will be split into four seeding pots based on club coefficients.

Twelve groups with one team from each pot will then be drawn.

Clubs at this stage cannot be drawn against sides from their own association, and match day dates for the group stages are pencilled in as 15th and 29th September, 20th October, 3rd and 24th November, and 8th December.

Confirmed group stage sides:

Athletic Club (ESP), Braga (POR), Celta Vigo (ESP), Feyenoord (NED), Fiorentina (ITA), Internazionale (ITA), Konyaspor (TUR), Mainz (GER), Manchester United (ENG), Nice (FRA), Schalke (GER), Southampton (ENG), Standard Liège (BEL), Zenit St Petersburg (RUS), Zorya (UKR), Zürich (SUI)

The rest of the contenders will be made up from the losers of the following ties:

Viktoria Plzen (CZE) vs Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL) (agg 0-2)
Hapoel Be`er Sheva (ISR) vs Celtic (SCO) (agg 2-5)
APOEL (CYP) vs Copenhagen (DEN) (agg 0-1)
Legia Warsaw (POL) vs Dundalk (IRL) (agg 2-0)
Red Bull Salzburg (AUT) vs Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) (agg 1-1)
Manchester City (ENG) vs Steaua Bucharest (ROU) (agg 5-0)
Roma (ITA) vs Porto (POR) (agg 1-1)
Rostov (RUS) vs Ajax (NED) (agg 1-1)
Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER) vs Young Boys (SUI) (agg 3-1)
Monaco (FRA) vs Villarreal (ESP) (agg 2-1)

And the winners of these ties:

FK Qarabag (AZE) vs IFK Göteborg (SWE) (agg 0-1)
Brondby (DEN) vs Panathinaikos (GRE) (agg 0-3)
Grasshoppers (SUI) vs Fenerbahçe (TUR) (agg 0-3)
Rosenborg (NOR) vs FK Austria Vienna (AUT) (agg 1-2)
Slovan Liberec (CZE) vs AEK Larnaka (CYP) (agg 1-0)
Partizani Tirane (ALB) vs FK Krasnodar (RUS) (agg 0-4)
AZ Alkmaar (NED) vs FK Vojvodina (SRB) (agg 3-0)
BATE Borisov (BLR) vs FC Astana (KAZ) (agg 0-2)
Genk (BEL) vs Lokomotiva Zagreb (CRO) (agg 2-2)
Osmanlispor (TUR) vs FC Midtjylland (DEN) (agg 1-0)
PAOK Salonika (GRE) vs Dinamo Tblisi (GEO) (agg 3-0)
Anderlecht (BEL) vs Slavia Prague (CZE) (agg 3-0)
Shkendija (MKD) vs KAA Gent (BEL) (agg 1-2)
Sparta Prague (CZE) vs SønderjyskE (DEN) (agg 0-0)
NK Maribor (SVN) vs FK Qäbälä (AZE) (agg 1-3)
Crvena Zvezda (SRB) vs Sassuolo (ITA) (agg 0-3)
Hajduk Split (CRO) vs Maccabi Tel-Aviv (ISR) (agg 1-2)
Olympiakos (GRE) vs Arouca (POR) (agg 1-0)
Saint-Étienne (FRA) vs Beitar Jerusalem (ISR) (agg 2-1)
West Ham (ENG) vs Astra Giurgiu (ROU) (agg 1-1)
Shakthar Donetsk (UKR) vs Istanbul Basaksehir (TUR) (agg 2-1)
Rapid Vienna (AUT) vs AS Trencín (SVK) (agg 4-0)