Date: 19th November 2012 at 4:57pm
Written by:

With qualification already ensured for the knockout stages and with the group already won, Sir Alex Ferguson has shuffled his squad for the trip to take on Galatasaray.

Left behind, in Manchester, for the fixture are – Wayne Rooney, Rio Ferdinand, Patrice Evra, Paul Scholes, Ryan Giggs and Robin van Persie

Whilst the following youngsters have been given a golden opportunity and are included in the 21 man squad – Nick Powell, Larnell Cole, Davide Petrucci, Ryan Tunnicliffe, Joshua King, Marnick Vermijl, Tom Thorpe and Sam Johnstone.